Community Council

Dunscore Community Council works closely with Councillors and staff of Dumfries and Galloway Council to maintain and improve our local community. We meet approximately every 6 weeks and discuss a wide variety of local issues. Recent discussions have included

  • Local footpaths
  • Road improvements and repairs
  • Safer routes to School – most recently the introduction of a 20mph zone near the school
  • The local post office service
  • Speeding traffic
  • Support for the Fair Trade village status
  • Affordable housing
  • Liaison with our community police officer
  • Bulb planting
  • Erection of a Christmas tree and lights
  • Planning matters

Members of the Community Council

Alistair McFadzean (Chair) Lesley Ross (Secretary)
Alan Todd (Vice-Chair) Joe Cook (Treasurer)
Cath Duncan Roy Spence
Anne Hart Kate Duffin
Carrie McFadzean  Walter Patterson
Tom Spence  Gavin Creaney (Co-opted member)
Graham Waker (Co-opted member)  

Contacting the Community Council

Please send contributions, remarks or queries to:

Alistair McFadzean

Alan Todd 01387 820300